top of page
Search

WOW is not something that happened. It is happening

So many people had to listen to me go on and on about my expectation for WOW from the second that I joined the team. I spent weeks in prayer and anticipation for what God was going to come and do. I was so excited to be a facilitator at this event. I had a heart eager to be led in this day that was to celebrate the worth of women. I went to the conference on 40 minutes of sleep. I did not feel tired until 5:00 that afternoon after we had cleaned the kitchen. I immediately phoned one of my dear friends (who is a guy) who had been praying for the hearts of women with me for weeks. He was almost as excited as I was, if not more, for us women to experience our Worth in God and the love he has to give us. I was ecstatic about the testimonies, people I got to pray for and pray with, the number of book orders we had received for the Bible Study Guide and most of all I went on and on (for an hour and 7 minutes....) about how God not only worked through me... but with me. He came and touched my heart that day too. Being surrounded by so many beautiful women of all shapes, sizes, personalities, backgrounds and whatever other differences we could point out amazed me. None of us cared about that. It was about the one thing we had in common. Our identity and acceptance in Christ. If He can love us, surely we can love each other. This day was filled with tears, support, hugs, laughter, the exchange of stories and contact details and the building of friendships. When people ask me how WOW was, all I can say is WOW. I thank every person who played a role in the conference and I thank God for showing us that nothing is impossible. I hope that we can continue this journey. WOW is not something that happened. It is happening. We are women of worth


Michelle ( Words of Wonder author)

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The God of multiples, even when it came to fruit

The verse of Proverbs 3:5 told me to not trust on your own way but put all of it in GOD and I can truly say that this is so so true 😄 during the organizing of this event I was in charge of the financ

bottom of page