top of page
Search

The God of multiples, even when it came to fruit

The verse of Proverbs 3:5 told me to not trust on your own way but put all of it in GOD and I can truly say that this is so so true 😄 during the organizing of this event I was in charge of the finances and through this God just showed me that I can trust Him in all of it. The sponsors, the generosity of people and always God being ahead really opened my eyes to God's grace and work. I was so so scared that we not gonna have money for all of this, that we gonna go in the minus if this event is all over. God come and He just showed His glory and left us with +- R3000 extra that I never had been able to imagine. Fruitkababs was like a extra snack to give the people. We got a sponsor for the fruit but only out of it we got 2 little bags of oranges and 3 bags of naartjies so I got us extra fruit like pineapple and apples. While we were cutting it it really really did not look if this would feed 300 people. Long story short there was extra ones and there was left overs. And all of this was God's GRACE and LOVE. Trust God in even the smallest and see how will everything fall in place according His will. 🙏❤


- Marizaan ( core team member)

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

WOW is not something that happened. It is happening

So many people had to listen to me go on and on about my expectation for WOW from the second that I joined the team. I spent weeks in prayer and anticipation for what God was going to come and do. I w

bottom of page